Show/Hide

System Maintenance Notice: The PeopleSoft student system (this includes MyGCC and online class schedule) will be unavailable from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sunday, June 25 due to scheduled system maintenance

Health Education

Department supports this philosophy by enhancing independent thinking and quality decision-making in lifestyle choices. Health classes challenge the student to explore relevant issues related to Health as an Applied Science in a variety of fields and disciplines. The Health Department encourages the student to think and reevaluate aspects of his/her own beliefs and routines relating to his/her health habits. The curriculum of the Health Department is varied and contains classes that are A.A. and A.S. Degree applicable and transferable to the U.C. and C.S.U. systems.

For Further Information about our program, please contact the Kinesiology Division, Verdugo Gym, Room VG 110, (818) 240 1000 ext. 5377.

  The main phone number for Glendale Community College is 818-240-1000.
NAME COURSE email Office Phone

 Health 101

Jon Gold Health 101 jgold@glendale.edu VG 223

Ext. 3193

Deo Sy Health 101 dsy@glendale.edu VG 211 Ext. 5545
Eduardo Lopez Health 101  elopez@glendale.edu VG 110 - F Ext. 5373
Jorge Mena Health 101  jmena@glendale.edu VG 215 Ext. 5522
Lee Balkin   Health 101 lbalkin@glendale.edu VG 110 - F Ext. 5787

Health 102

Jason Plourde  Health 102  jplourde@glendale.edu  VG 220  Ext. 5327
Jorge Mena  Health 102  jmena@glendale.edu  VG 215  Ext. 5522
Jose Gomez  Health 102  jgomez@glendale.edu  VG 9  Ext. 5540

Health 104 

 Barbara Erfurt  Health 104 berfurt@glendale.edu VG 206  Ext. 5637
 Elizabeth Garcia  Health 104 egarcia@glendale.edu SN 100 - 2  Ext. 3026
 Jason Plourde  Health 104 jplourde@glendale.edu VG 220  Ext. 5327
 Jorge Mena  Health 104 jmena@glendale.edu VG 215  Ext. 5522
 Laura Matsumoto  Health 104 lauram@glendale.edu SN 100 - 4  Ext. 3192
 Lester Towns  Health 104  ltowns@glendale.edu   VG 110 - K   Ext. 3030
 Theresa Lorch  Health 104 tlorch@glendale.edu SN 100 - 5  Ext. 1274

 Health 106

 Elizabeth Garcia  Health 106  egarcia@glendale.edu  SN 100 - 2  Ext. 3026