VAQUERO SOFTBALL 

Softball Schedule (PDF)

Check with Alex Leon (SID) ext. 5764 for make-up dates.

DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULTS
Jan. 29-30 Fri-Sat Glendale "Hawk Wilder"Tournament Glendale TBA L to Sacramento City 12-0; B Santa Ana 5-4; T Gateway, Az 6-6, L 12-1 to Santiago Canyon Jan. 30.
Feb. 4 Thurs Moorpark College Glendale  2:30 pm  L 11-0 (5 in)
Feb. 9 Tues  Oxnard College  Oxnard  2:30 pm  W 8-2
Feb. 11 Thurs East Los Angeles College East L.A. 5:00 pm

W 12-11

Feb. 13 Sat  Cerritos College  Cerritos  11:00 am  L 5-1
Feb. 27    Sat

Pasadena City College

Pasadena  12 pm  Postponed to April 9
Mar. 5 Sat San Diego Mesa/El Camino College San Diego 1/3 pm L to El Camino 8-0, L to SD Mesa 1-0
Mar. 10 Thurs  *Bakersfield College  Bakersfield  2:30 pm  L 7-3
Mar. 15 Tues *Antelope Valley College (DH) Antelope Valley 1/3 pm L 16-8, 24-11
Mar. 17 Thurs *L.A. Mission College Glendale 2:30 pm L 3-2
Mar. 19 Sat San Diego Mesa College (DH) Glendale 12/2 pm L 7-5, 5-1
Mar. 22 Tues *L.A. Valley College (DH) Glendale 1/3 pm L 3-2, W 2-1
Mar. 24 Thurs  *Citrus College   Citrus  2:30 pm  W 4-1
Mar. 29 Tues *College of the Canyons (DH) Canyons 1/3:00 pm L 19-2, Second game Postponed/Rain
Mar 31 Thurs *Santa Monica College Glendale  2:30 pm W 11-7
April 2-3 Sat-Sun Ventura College Tourney Ventura TBA B Victor Valley 16-3, L to Ventura 8-3 April 2, L to Cuesta 9-2, L to Chaffey 8-0 April 3
April 5 Tues *Bakersfield College (DH) Glendale 1/3 pm L 10-7 (#1) L 4-2 (#2)
April 7 Thurs *Antelope Valley College Glendale  2:30 pm Rained Out. Rescheduled for April 18
April 9 Sat  Pasadena City College  Pasadena  Noon  Rained Out. Rescheduled for April 14
April 12 Thurs *Los Angeles Mission College (DH) L.A. Mission  1/3 pm L 5-4 (1), 5-4 (2)
April 13 Wed  Pasadena City College  Pasadena  2 pm  L 13-5
April 14 Thurs

*Los Angeles Valley College

L.A. Valley 2:30 pm L 12-6
April 18 Mon  *Antelope Valley College  Glendale  1 pm  L 9-1 (5 inn)
April 19 Tues *Citrus College (DH) Glendale 1/3 pm L 8-0 (5 inn), L 12-4 (5 inn)
April 21 Thurs *College of the Canyons (DH) Glendale 1/3 pm L 9-1 (5 inn), L 16-2
April 22  Friday  Mt. Sac/Orange Coast  Mt. SAC  3/5 pm  L to Mt. SAC 7-2, L to Orange Coast 12-3
April 26 Tues  *Santa Monica College (DH)  Santa Monica  2/4 pm  L 9-1 (6 inn), W 14-4 (6 inn)

Head Coach: Sal Pizzo-Office- (818) 240-1000 x5779 Cell 818 486-0430 Email spizzo@glendale.edu

Asst. Coach: Gunner Dumais Cell (818)-731-3701

                    Joey Green  Cell (562) 756-0549

                    Angela Pizzo Cell (818) 312-6179

                    Tony Hampton (209) 624-6816  

Athletic Director: John Cicuto (818) 240-1000 x5376

Home Field: Glendale Sports Complex

Last updated: 4/27/2016 9:36:26 AM