Show/Hide

System Maintenance Notice: The PeopleSoft student system (this includes MyGCC and online class schedule) will be unavailable from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Sunday, June 25 due to scheduled system maintenance

2016-2017 Program Sessions

D AT E T I M E S E S S I O N

 

Sat., Sep. 10, 2016

 

9:00am to 3:00pm

 

Kick-Off Event: L.E.A.D.ership Summit

 

Wed., Sep. 28, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 1 - Discovering  Yourself: Who Am I as a Leader?

 

Wed., Oct. 19, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 2 - Establishing Positive Habits of Mind

 

Wed., Nov. 9, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 3 - Developing Your Personal Philosophy of Leadership

 

Wed., Nov. 30, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 4 - Planning to Lead: Working in Diverse Teams

 

Winter Intersession

 

TBD

 

Service Project

 

Wed., Mar. 8, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 5 - From Conflict to Cooperation

 

Wed., Mar. 29, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 6 - Advocating for Social Justice

 

Wed., Apr. 12, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 7 - StarPower Simulation: Power, Negotiation, & Influence

 

Wed., May 3, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 8 - Becoming a Conductor of Dialogue: Part 1

 

Wed., May 17, 2016

 

2:30pm to 4:30pm

 

Session 9 - Becoming a Conductor of Dialogue: Part 2

 

Fri., May 19, 2016

 

12:00pm to 5:00pm

 

Culminating Event: Thriving after L.E.A.D.